Clinical Training and Career Development Panel

Membership from April 2023

  • Professor Marina Botto (Chair), Imperial College London
  • Professor John Simpson (Deputy Chair), Newcastle University
  • Dr Derrick Bennett, University of Oxford
  • Professor James Brewer, University of Glasgow
  • Professor Monica Busse, Cardiff University
  • Professor Robert Clarke, The University of Manchester
  • Dr Elizabeth Coulthard, University of Bristol
  • Professor Daniel Cuthbertson, University of Liverpool
  • Professor Angharad Davies, Swansea University Medical School
  • Professor Stuart Forbes, University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Tamsin Ford, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Paula Ghaneh, University of Liverpool
  • Professor Umesh Kadam, University of Exeter
  • Professor Serena Nik-Zainal, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Declan O’Regan, MRC Laboratory of Medical Sciences
  • Professor Shamima Rahman , University College London Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health
  • Professor Krasimira Tsaneva-Atanasova, University of Exeter
  • Dr Richard Turkington, Queen’s University Belfast

See the Clinical Training and Career Partnerships conflicts of interest register.

See the funding decision data for this panel.

Questions about the panel

If you have a query about this panel, either as an applicant, reviewer or panel member


Panel Manager


Last updated: 27 November 2023

This is the website for UKRI: our seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK. Let us know if you have feedback.