Doctoral Training Partnerships

Contents

Doctoral Training Centre (DTC) contacts

Birmingham

Director: Professor Michael Hand

Contact:

Email: studentships@contacts.bham.ac.uk

Bloomsbury

Director: Li Wei

Institute of Education (lead)

Contact:

Alison Freeman, email: a.freeman@ioe.ac.uk

Birkbeck College

Contact:

Richard Abbott, email: richard.abbott@admin.bbk.ac.uk

University College London

Contact:

Alison Freeman, email: alison.freeman@ucl.ac.uk

School of Oriental & African Studies

Contact:

Alicia Sales Fernandez, email: as100@soas.ac.uk

Cambridge

Director: Professor Lorraine Gelsthorpe

Contact:

Email: esrcdtc@admin.cam.ac.uk

Essex

Director: Andrew Canessa

Contact:

Laura Ruddick, email: laura@essex.ac.uk

King’s College London

Director: Vivienne Jabri

Contact:

Email: kissdtc@kcl.ac.uk

London Business School

Director: Gillian Ku

Contact:

Judith Fry, email: jfry@london.edu

London School of Economics

Director: Rita Astuti

Contact:

Cat Todd, email: c.todd@lse.ac.uk

North East

Director: Deborah Riby

Consortium: Durham University, Newcastle University

Contacts:

DTC team, email: contact.nedtc@durham.ac.uk

Postgraduate support, email: financialsupport.postgraduate@durham.ac.uk

North West

Director: Professor Gabe Mythen

Consortium: University of Liverpool, Lancaster University, University of Manchester

Contact:

Hayley Meloy, email: h.l.meloy@liverpool.ac.uk

Nottingham

Director: Professor Marek Korczynski

Contact:

Dr Donna Palmer, email: esrc-dtc@nottingham.ac.uk

Oxford

Director: Alex Bett

Contacts:

DTC team, email: dtc@socsci.ox.ac.uk

Kate Gear, email: kate.gear@socsci.ox.ac.uk

Queen Mary and Goldsmiths

Director: Linnaea Stockall

Consortium: Queen Mary University of London, Goldsmiths College

Contact:

Angela Kamara, email: a.kamara@qmul.ac.uk

Scottish consortium

Director: Professor Jamie Pearce

University of Edinburgh (lead)

Contacts:

Diane Gill (Scottish Graduate School of Social Science), email: team@sgsss.ac.uk

Lorna Shiels (postgraduate research scholarships and awards), email: lorna.shiels@ed.ac.uk

University of Aberdeen

Contact:

Ann Marie Johnston, email: a.m.johnston@abdn.ac.uk

University of Dundee

Contact:

Judith Miller, email: j.a.miller@dundee.ac.uk

University of Glasgow

Contact:

Rebekah Derrett, email: pgr@glasgow.ac.uk

Heriot-Watt University

Contacts:

Alan Miller, email: a.miller@hw.ac.uk

Paul Thompson, email: p.j.thompson@hw.ac.uk

Robert Gordon University

Contact:

John Middleton, email: j.middleton@rgu.ac.uk

University of St Andrews

Contact:

David Nuttall, email: esrcfas@st-andrews.ac.uk

University of Stirling

Contacts:

Stephanie Colvan (pre award), email: s.r.colvan@stir.ac.uk

Student Programmes Team (post award), email: studentprogrammes@stir.ac.uk

University of Strathclyde

Contact:

Shona Cameron (post award), email: shona.cameron@strath.ac.uk

South East

Director: Professor Chris Fife-Schaw

University of Surrey (lead)

Contact:

Christine Espitalier-Noel and Emma Dewhirst, email: studentships@southeastdtc.ac.uk

University of Kent

Contact:

Ros Beeching, email: c.r.beeching@kent.ac.uk

University of Reading

Contact:

Chris Robson, email: c.robson@reading.ac.uk

Royal Holloway

Contact:

Jane Gawthrope, email: jane.gawthrope@rhul.ac.uk

South West

Director: Rich Harris

University of Bristol (lead)

Contact:

Sonja Foster, email: sonja.foster@bristol.ac.uk

University of Bath

Contact:

Ana Bullock, email: a.p.r.bullock@bath.ac.uk

University of Exeter

Contact:

Email: pgr-recruitment@exeter.ac.uk

Southampton

Director: Athina Vlachantoni

Contact:

Glenn Miller, email: esrcdtc@soton.ac.uk

Sussex

Director: Professor Alan Garnham

Contact:

Julie Carr, email: j.l.carr@sussex.ac.uk

University College London

Director: Li Wei

Contact:

Vanessa Riegl-Parr, email: uclesrcdtc@ucl.ac.uk

Wales

Director: John Harrington

Consortium: Cardiff University (lead), Aberystwyth University, Bangor University, Swansea University

Contacts:

Carole Baker, email: bakerc@cardiff.ac.uk

General enquires, email: walesdtc@cardiff.ac.uk

Warwick

Director: Jon Coaffee

Contact:

Lila Tennent, email: esrcdtc@warwick.ac.uk

White Rose

Director: Charlotte Burns

University of Sheffield (lead)

Contacts:

Nicola Reilly, email: n.reilly@sheffield.ac.uk

Rachel Shirley, email: pgr-scholarships@sheffield.ac.uk

General enquiries, email: enquiries@wrdtc.ac.uk

University of Leeds

Contact:

Shirley Yeadon, email: s.yeadon@adm.leeds.ac.uk

University of York

Contact:

Kay Mitchell, email: admn835@york.ac.uk

Last updated: 1 July 2022

This is the integrated website of the seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK.
Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help us test new developments.