Peer review college - NERC


Peer review college chairs

Following the 2008 evaluation of the peer review college, NERC recruited a group of peer review college chairs who have specific responsibility for leading all of the discovery science moderating panels. Chairs normally serve for a term of four years.

The current peer review college chairs are:

  • Professor Stuart Bearhop, University of Exeter
  • Professor Mark Brandon, Open University
  • Professor Jonathan Bull, University of Southampton
  • Professor Rob Freckleton, University of Sheffield
  • Professor Hayley Fowler, Newcastle University
  • Professor Mark Hodson, University of York
  • Professor Melanie Leng, NERC British Geological Survey
  • Professor Carol Robinson, University of East Anglia
  • Professor Paula Stockley, University of Liverpool.

Last updated: 28 February 2022

This is the integrated website of the seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK.
Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help us test new developments.