Check if you are eligible for research and innovation funding


Eligible research institutes

Research institutes with a long-term investment by the research councils are eligible to apply for funding opportunities.

The eligible research institutes are:

  • Alan Turing Institute
  • Babraham Institute
  • Culham Centre for Fusion Energy (part of UK Atomic Energy Authority)
  • Diamond Light Source
  • Earlham Institute
  • The Faraday Institution
  • The Francis Crick Institute
  • Health Data Research UK
  • Isaac Newton Group
  • John Innes Centre
  • Joint Astronomy Centre
  • MRC Harwell Institute
  • MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology
  • MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences
  • NERC British Antarctic Survey
  • NERC British Geological Survey
  • The Pirbright Institute
  • Plymouth Marine Laboratory
  • Quadram Institute Bioscience
  • Rosalind Franklin Institute
  • Rothamsted Research
  • Scottish Association for Marine Sciences
  • STFC laboratories
  • UK Astronomy Technology Centre.

Last updated: 21 October 2020

NOTE Council web content is being transitioned to this website – let us know if you have feedback or would like to help us test new developments.