Experimental Medicine Panel

Membership from 1 April 2021

  • Professor Ruth Plummer (Chair), Northern Institute of Cancer Research, Newcastle University
  • Professor Iain McInnes (Deputy Chair), Institute of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation, University of Glasgow
  • Dr Alison Maloney, Translation Team, The Francis Crick Institute
  • Dr Mark Toshner, Cambridge Cardiovascular, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Alun Bedding, Roche Products Ltd
  • Dr Graham Wheeler, University College London
  • Professor Christina Yap, The Institute of Cancer Research
  • Professor Jonathan Cavanagh, University of Glasgow
  • Professor Mitul Mehta, King’s College London
  • Dr Mark Evans, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Ellie Barnes, University of Oxford
  • Dr Gwo-tzer Ho, University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Grainne Gorman, Newcastle University
  • Professor James Spicer, King’s College London
  • Dr Mark Fidock, AstraZeneca
  • Professor Mark Kearney, University of Leeds
  • Professor Beate Kampmann, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Professor Salman Siddiqui, University of Leicester
  • Professor Tom Wilkinson, University of Southampton
  • Professor Damian Mole, University of Edinburgh

See the Experimental Medicine Panel conflicts of interest register.

Last updated: 31 March 2022

This is the integrated website of the seven research councils, Research England and Innovate UK.
Let us know if you have feedback or would like to help us test new developments.